The Commission is responsible for appointing the members of the JADCO Therapeutic Use Exemption Committee (TUEC), which consists of six qualified medical practitioners who serve for a period not exceeding three years. This Committee acts independently of JADCO and does not have any official responsibility within the Commission. The committee members are responsible for issuing the Therapeutic Use Exemption (TUE) Certificate which grants athletes permission to use a substance or method included on the WADA Prohibited List for legitimate medical purposes. The Committee can also revoke TUE certificates which they grant.

JADCO Therapeutic Use Exemption